Reviews

2017-11-25
I was in town for a day and needed to find a day care for my dog Godzilla, a Chihuahua Terrier mix. After making sure that my dog's vaccines were all current and after evaluating my dog's demeanor, they accommodated me right away. Thanks for making this process simple. He was very happy!
2018-01-22
The folks at Grateful Dog have taken loving care of our dog for several years. Our dog is small and sweet but timid, and the team always goes above and beyond to make sure she's happy during her stays with them. They truly care about the dogs in their care. One of the managers even reached out to me a few weeks after our dog's last stay with them to see how she was doing since our dog is elderly and has some health issues. It showed how much they really do care.
2018-03-11
It really doesn't get much better than this place. Courteous, careful, loving, cautious and professional. Really well run. You can tell they're in the right business -- and they have a heart, too. They're dog lovers!
2018-04-02
I am so lucky to have found The Grateful Dog as early as I did when I first got my pup. Ernie and his entire staff have been lovely, caring, and accommodating every single day, and my dog has ALWAYS come back from daycare smiling, happy, and tired. The first day I left her she was only a few months old, and I was worried sick. They sent me reassuring pictures and emails throughout the day and made me feel so much better about leaving her. Since then I've left her there for hundreds (literally hundreds) of daycare days, and dozens of boarding nights. Couldn't be happier about the service we got there, and now that I've moved I'll always miss having such a trustworthy group to leave my dog with. Thank you from the both of us for everything, I know Lyra misses you and all her daycare friends already!
2018-04-27
If I could give these guys 10 stars, I would. We needed to find a new daycare close to home since I mostly work from home now and taking our golden, Winston, to his previous daycare took 2 hours out of my day (traffic). We had been with them with our 2 previous goldens so it was so hard to make the decision of finding a new one. And Winston is incredibly high energy and needs to go to daycare regularly throughout the week. I'll skip the he loves to get there and comes home tired and happy line - that's a given. What impressed us about The Grateful Dog is how they were thorough with his temperament testing - how he got on with other dogs with same and different energy levels and sizes - the safety of the dogs and their care of the dogs. They are aware of what is going on with their dogs. We, and of course Winston, are so grateful for this great daycare.
2018-06-12
Thank you for being so kind and patient with the anxiety that comes with my dog and I. Very helpful and informative while also providing a clean and safe environment for the puppers. Keep it up!!
2018-06-30
The Grateful Dog is an absolutely wonderful Dog Care and training facility in San Francisco. Brendan Fitzgerald, the trainer hires the best staff who are so very polite, caring, and loving with the dogs. I would give The Grateful Dog 10 Stars if I could. I have a German Shephard who just turned a year and has been going to The Grateful Dog since she was 5 months old. At times she is so full of puppy energy, the the staff has really helped her behave and calm down. She has spent many nights being boarded, the dogs are taken care well, always with a staff member until the morning crew arrives. The staff is very accommodating with any any requests such as extra meals, medications, etc. Brendan is an awesome dog trainer, very knowledgeable, who has hired the best employees which reflects in my dog so excited to get to day care. Robbinn also needs to be mentioned, has he is in charge of operations and keeps the office and organization running smoothly.
2018-08-13
Grateful dog is awesome! I drive 30 mins out of my way each morning/evening to take my dog there even though there are options closer to my house because they do a great job. They are very attentive to my dog and he always comes home happy and exhausted.
2018-10-14
We have been boarding our lab, Roxie, at The Grateful Dog for over 6 years and have been so pleased. They are extremely responsive via email and phone, can always find room for Roxie for overnight or daytime care, and give her so much love when she does stay there. Whenever we do drop her off, she is excited and goes right up the stairs to greet the other dogs. And when we pick her up, she is exhausted from all of the fun. The best part, the dogs sleep openly (no crates) which is perfect for our in-need-of-constant-affection lab. They offer baths too! You can't go wrong with The Grateful Dog!
2018-12-18
I am a grateful human to have the Grateful Dog in my neighborhood! They take such wonderful care of my dog that I always feel a sense of relief when I drop her off. Brendan truly goes above and beyond to take care of my dog - he's noticed when she's been sick, he will call to confirm her feeding times and communicates with me often when things come up. It really feels like he cares for my dog like she's his own and I am so appreciative. He is an awesome member of the team!